MacVim with Python 2.5

Builds of MacVim starting with Snapshot 50 are Python 2.5-based, so no more need to build it myself. Yay! :)

I have built the latest MacVim (snapshot 45) with Python 2.5.4 from http://www.python.org and put it here. Since I do builds of new snapshots for myself I will share them here if there is any interest.

You can download MacVim + Python 2.5 here: MacVim (snapshot 47)

Explore posts in the same categories: Mac, Vim

4 Comments on “MacVim with Python 2.5”

  1. AHM Says:

    Yeah! Thanks a lot – I am trying to get pysmell autocompletion working in MacVim and I was really stumped by the 2.3 python thing :-)

  2. paul Says:

    Thank you so much! Now I can use pythony great plugins.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

